The British Sitcom Guide


Programme: After Henry
Broadcast: 1988 - 1992    ( ITV LWT )
Episodes: 38 (4 series)
Starring: Prunella Scales, Joan Sanderson, Janine Wood, Jonathan Newth, Peggy Ann Wood
Written by: Simon Brett
Produced by: Peter Frazer-Jones, Bill Shepherd
Directed by: Peter Frazer-Jones, Liddy Oldroyd
Production: Thames Television More info

Sarah France, a widow of a doctor called Henry, shares her large Edwardian detached house with her daughter, Clare and her mother, Eleanor Prescott. All three women have to cope without Henry.

BSG Review:

Based on a Radio 4 series, this gentle sitcom was well scripted and a hit with audiences.

BBC Comedy Guide Article IMDb - Cast and Crew Info Comedy Guide
© 2003 - 2006 British Sitcom Guide. No reproduction without permission.