The British Sitcom Guide
monthly newsletter: Find out more about our mailing list

BSG - Home

Programme: Happiness
Episodes: 12 (2 series)
Starring: Paul Whitehouse, Johnny Vegas
Written by: Paul Whitehouse, David Cummings
Synopsis: "Happiness" follows the life of Danny Spencer, a man facing a mid-life crisis after his wife is killed. Danny has many problems and worries one of which is that Dexter, an animated bear who he provides the voice for, is more famous than he is.
BSG Review: "Happiness" is a rather odd sitcom as the plot is quite important, the laughs not so. At times it can be slow, dark and depressing but thanks to Johnny Vegas there are a few laughs.

© 2003 British Sitcom Guide. No reproduction without permission. Correct or add to this page .   Page author: Mark