The British Sitcom Guide

Only Fools and Horses ONLY FOOLS AND HORSES

Programme: Only Fools and Horses
Broadcast: 1981 - 2003    ( BBC1 )
Episodes: 64 (7 series)
Starring: David Jason, Nicholas Lyndhurst
Written by: John Sullivan
Directed by: Susan Belbin, Ray Butt, Tony Dow, Mandie Fletcher, Martin Shardlow
Production: British Broadcasting Corporation More info

Peckham residents, cockney market trader Derek Trotter (Del Boy) and his brother Rodney are continually on the look out for a way of making a bit of cash.

BSG Review:

"Only Fools and Horses" is unequivocally one of the elite of British sitcoms, for example one of the 1996 Christmas Specials set the British TV ratings record. Whilst being laugh-out-loud funny it is also a great soap, the often dark story lines running in the background add a whole new dimension to this show. A must see comedy masterpiece which recently confirmed its muscle when it was named Britain's Best Sitcom in the major 2004 BBC2 poll .

Notes: " The Green Green Grass " (spin-off featuring Boycie)

Use the menu bar on the left to access more information

© 2003 - 2006 British Sitcom Guide. No reproduction without permission.