The British Sitcom Guide
monthly newsletter: Find out more about our mailing list

BSG - Home

Programme: Agony / Agony Again
Episodes: 20 (3 series) plus 7 (1 series)
Starring: Maureen Lipman, Simon Williams, Maria Charles
Written by: Stan Hey et al. and Carl Gorham et al.
Directed by: John Reardon, Bob Spiers
Synopsis: "Agony" is about Jane Lucas, an advice writer working for Person Magazine. Although she spends most of her time dishing out good advice she can't seem to deal with her own marital problems. In the 1995 sequel "Agony Again" Jane has her own chat show.
BSG Review: "Agony" was fairly well received however the 1995 sequel didn't go down quite as well.

Link to IMDb's Agony entry Link to IMDb's Agony Again entry

© 2003 - 2005 British Sitcom Guide. No reproduction without permission. Correct or add to this page .    Page author: Mark